How Many Champions are in League of Legend 2023?

League of Legends or LoL is a popular adventure game that is played by millions of users.
how many league of legends champions are there

There is a long list of names that require you to pick from, the list goes from heroic warriors and assassins and everything that has to do with the two in between. You also can choose from a shape-shifting creature or dragon or tree. In this article, we are going to provide the names of the champions.聽

You might be wondering as to how many champions are present in the League of Legends. According to the statistics of 2021, there are a total of 155 champions. When the game was released in the year 2009 there were only 40 champions per se and the number has grown more than three-fold. The hundredth champion to be added to the list was Draven and the latest champion to make it to the list is Gwen.聽

You not only have to choose from the champions but you have to choose from a variety of heroes as well. There are usually two teams playing each consisting of 5 different champions in each team. You also get to play different roles and positions altogether.聽

How Many LOL Champions are in Every Class聽2021

Each of the champions has its unique qualities and every champion is placed in the following classes. These classes are further subdivided into sub-classes. The main classes are-

  1. Brawlers
  2. Assassins
  3. Tanks
  4. Fighters
  5. Slayers
  6. Controllers
  7. Marksmen
  8. Mages

Fighter Champions

In League of Legends, the number of brawlers or fighters is 38. They fight and stand even with a great deal of damage and have the capacity to live even after all of this. You will have to build both the mechanisms for damage and defence. The champions below are mentioned in alphabetical order.聽

  • Aatrox
  • Camille
  • Darius
  • Ekko
  • Fiora
  • Gangplank
  • Gwen
  • Gnar
  • Olaf
  • Pantheon
  • Rek鈥 Sai
  • Rell
  • Hecarim
  • Illaoi
  • Irelia
  • Jarvan IV
  • Renekton
  • Riven
  • Sett
  • Shyvana
  • Trundle
  • Tryndamere
  • Udyr
  • Urgot
  • Vi
  • Viego
  • Jax
  • Jayce
  • Volibear
  • Warwick
  • Wukong
  • Xin Zhao
  • Kled
  • Lee Sin
  • Nasus
  • Yasuo
  • Yone
  • Yorick

Assassin Champions

total number of lol champions

Assassins get to damage and incur the same damage to themselves that鈥檚 the reason everyone wants to play an assassin. There are a total of 20 assassin champions in the League of Legends. The list of all these assassins are-聽

  • Akali
  • Diana
  • Elise
  • Evelynn
  • Fizz
  • Kassadin
  • Katarina
  • Kayn
  • Kha鈥橺ix
  • LeBlanc
  • Master Yi
  • Nidalee
  • Nocturne
  • Pyke
  • Qiyana
  • Quinn
  • Rengar
  • Shaco
  • Talon
  • Zed

Don鈥檛 Miss: How to Get an S Rank in League of Legends

Mage Champions in LOL

In the league of Legends, Mage champions are meant to procure and support and deal with the damages done. The type of mage you need to choose is completely up to you. There are a total of 45 Mage champions in the League of the Legends. They are-

  • Ahri
  • Anivia
  • Annie
  • Lulu
  • Lux
  • Lillia
  • Malzahar
  • Mordekaiser
  • Morgana
  • Nami
  • Soraka
  • Swain
  • Sylas
  • Syndra
  • Taliyah
  • Twisted Fate
  • Veigar
  • Vel鈥橩oz
  • Viktor
  • Vladimir
  • Xerath
  • Yuumi
  • Ziggs
  • Neeko
  • Orianna
  • Rumble
  • Ryze
  • Seraphine
  • Aurelion Sol
  • Azir
  • Bard
  • Brand
  • Cassiopeia
  • Fiddlesticks
  • Heimerdinger
  • Ivern
  • Janna
  • Karma
  • Karthus
  • Kennen
  • Lissandra
  • Sona
  • Zilean
  • Zoe
  • Zyra

Tank Champions in League of Legends

Total number of Tank Champions in LOL

In LoL, tank champions have a lot of damage-dealing abilities and damage enduring abilities too. There are about 27 different champions to choose from. They are-

  • Alistar
  • Amumu
  • Poppy
  • Rakan
  • Rammus
  • Sejuani
  • Shen
  • Singed
  • Sion
  • Skarner
  • Tahm Kench
  • Blitzcrank
  • Braum
  • Cho鈥橤ath
  • Mundo
  • Galio
  • Garen
  • Gragas
  • Leona
  • Malphite
  • Maokai
  • Nautilus
  • Nunu & Willump
  • Ornn
  • Taric
  • Thresh
  • Zac

Marksmen Champions

LOL Marsksmen Champion List

Marksmen ten to deal with the damage from a far off distance. There are up to 25 champions that are currently under the Marksmen. They include-

  • Aphelios
  • 聽Ashe
  • Kai鈥橲a
  • 聽Kalista
  • 聽Kayle
  • 聽Kindred
  • 聽Kog鈥橫aw
  • Varus
  • 聽Vayne
  • 聽Xayah
  • 聽Lucian
  • 聽Miss Fortune
  • 聽Samira
  • 聽Senna
  • 聽Sivir
  • 聽Teemo
  • 聽Caitlyn
  • 聽Corki
  • 聽Draven
  • 聽Ezreal
  • 聽Graves
  • 聽Jhin
  • 聽Jinx
  • 聽Tristana
  • 聽Twitch

These are the list of every classes champions present in League of Legends, choose wisely and play the game.聽

More LOL Updates鈥

Nick Soni
馃幃 I'm a fan of video games, and I make comprehensive guides about games for you to play them on a deeper level. What's more, I love to travel to new places and explore what each place has to offer. You are always welcome here; and thanks for reading my content.